By Mike Steely

The Knox County Joint Education Committee will meet Tuesday at 4 p.m. in the Andrew Johnson Building. Originally established to discuss differences between the Knox County Commission and the Knox County Board of Education the committee has several new members appointed by both bodies.

Representing the school board are Patti Bounds, Virginia Babb, Susan Horn and Evetty Satterfield.

Knox County Commission members include Michele Carringer, Evelyn Gill, Larsen Jay and Randy Smith.

Members will introduce themselves,  set the annual meeting calendar, discuss adding additional committee members and elect officers.

The meeting is open to the public and will be broadcast on KCS TV or available online at