Who: Jimmy “J.J.” Jones, Knox County Sheriff, Randy Nichols, Knox County District Attorney General, Hon. Patricia Hall Long, General Sessions Criminal Judge, Dean Rice, Chief of Staff, Knox County (co-chair), Bill Lyons, Chief Policy Officer, City of Knoxville (co-chair), Charles Burks, Attorney, Justice, Noel & Burks, David Rausch, Knoxville Police Chief, Mark Brown, General Sessions Judicial Magistrate, Dr. Roger Noe, Professor Emeritus, UT College of Social Work

What: Safety Center task force meeting

When: Tuesday, July 23, 3 p.m.

Where: Commission Conference Room, 6th Floor, City County Building, 400 Main Street, Knoxville

The Knoxville-Knox County safety center task force will meet at 3 p.m., Tuesday, July 23 in the Commission Conference Room on the sixth floor of the City County Building.  The task force was organized to investigate the potential impact that the proposed safety center would have on the overcrowding at the Knox County Sheriff’s Detention Facility.