The League of Women Voters of Knoxville/Knox County; Knoxville Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated; East Tennessee Society of Professional Journalists, Knoxville Area Urban League Young Professionals and Community of Economic Development of East Tennessee are hosting a forum for at large county commission candidates. Tearsa Smith of WATE will moderate, and the candidates will be available for interviews at the conclusion of the forum.

Who:          Jeffrey A. Grunau, Hank Hamblin, Renee Hoyos, Keith A. LaTorre, Jimmy Matlock, Sarah Ashley Nickloes, Vito Sagliano, Greg Samples, Joseph W. Schenken, C. David Stansberry, Marc Whitmire, Joshua Williams

What:         U.S. House of Representatives District 2 Forum

When:        Tuesday, June 18, 2018, 6–8 p.m.


Where:       Overcoming Believers Church, 211 Harriet Tubman St, Knoxville, Tennessee 37915

(Note: The Harriet Tubman Street entrance to Overcoming Believers Church is under construction. Please drive around to the west side and enter the church via Bell Street.)