Rebekah and Thomas Hill given special recognition for their contributions to the Chamber and its mission with Rachael Campbell, 2013 SACC President.

The Seymour Area Chamber of Commerce (SACC) swore in its 2014 Officers on Friday, March 14, 2014 at its 11th Annual Chamber Banquet held at Valley Grove Baptist Church. This year’s Officers include President, Linda Karam of AdvoCare; Vice President, John Linsenbigler of the Seymour Volunteer Fire Department; Treasurer, Melissa Frazier of Tennessee State Bank; and Secretary, Gayle Boyd of Bullet Boats, Inc.
The annual event, which featured Alan Williams of Local 8 News as the keynote speaker, was enjoyed by a crowd of 70 plus attendees. In addition to installation of new Officers for 2014, Ted Esch was recognized as 2013 SACC Person of the Year, and Thomas and Rebekah Hill were given special recognition for their contributions to the Chamber and its  mission.
The Seymour Area Chamber’s goals are: to promote commerce with and among its members in the Seymour/South Knoxville area; to stimulate the small business environment and attract new businesses to the area; to provide a forum for ideas that will stimulate the development of consumer-friendly business; to assist members in meeting high standards of good business practice and increase the trust of consumers in Chamber member business activities; to support its community by addressing the needs of Seymour and South Knoxville; and to increase business support for the Seymour Volunteer Fire Department.
“I am very anxious to work with the Board of Directors and the Chamber members to brainstorm new ideas and quickly implement them, to grow the membership and increase members’ benefits. The more people you have working towards a goal the greater the reward for everyone. We want to continue to partner with new and existing local companies that want to grow their business while supporting their local community. We want to increase the growth within the chamber and help promote action in the Seymour area to increase business revenue. After all, that is the main function of a chamber of “commerce,” said Linda Karam, Chamber President.
“We are very thankful to Valley Grove Baptist Church and its staff for facilitating the banquet for its second year. We would also like to thank Alan Williams for his Tennessee Traveler stories which provided wonderful entertainment for the evening,” continued Karam.
SACC 2013 outgoing Officers included President, Rachael Campbell of TNConnect Credit Union; Vice President, Thomas Hill of Computer Depot, Inc.; Treasurer, Shirley Clepper of Network Technologies and Melissa Frazier of Tennessee State Bank; and Secretary, Rebekah Hill of Computer Depot, Inc. Other Board Members include Knox County Commissioner Mike Brown and Bettina Kooijman.
Established in 2000, the Seymour Area Chamber of Commerce is comprised of volunteer Officers and Board of Directors. It is a nonprofit organization. You may contact the SACC at