The Gibbs High School softball team was recently honored by the Knox County Commission for winning their first state title since 2000. The Lady Eagles had a 2-0 win over Goodpasture in the TSSAA Class AA finals. Pictured with Commissioner Dave Wright, members of the team who attended the ceremony included (back row, left to right): Assistant Coach Kristen DeLapp, Anna Mershon, Amber Swaney, Ashley Swaney, Holly Moyers, Kaitlin Beeler, Karri Byrd, Savannah Foster, Assistant Coach Alex Walker, (front row) Head Coach Carol Mitchell, Lexie Needham, Faith Lowry, Cheyenne Boles, Kaitlyn Trent and Samantha Smith. Team members who were unable to attend the ceremony are: Rachel Farmer, Megan Farmer, Logan Baker, Kaetlyn Walker, Danni Jefferson.